Maison Objet – January 2011

Not much from me today regrettably we were so tired with all the building of the stand that have now woken up rather late and have had to toss up writing my blog or going out and ordering a cafe a lait and sorry guys coffee wins out. If anyone happens to be in Paris this weekend do come by we are in exhibiting at Maison Objet Hall 7 Stand C78. In the mean time I leave you with a beautiful image shot by the fabulous Damian Russel to brighten or I should say darken your day.

Moody, eclectic and in my mind heavenly. Just goes to show although there isn’t a lot of stuff going on by painting your walls a dark hue furniture and accessories just look way more interesting. Lecture over I will not keep preaching and trying to convert – new plan shall just blast beautiful dark images all the time.

11 thoughts on “Maison Objet – January 2011

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Maison Objet – January 2011 « ATELIER Abigail Ahern -- Topsy.com

  2. I nominated you on the Apartment Therapy ‘Homies Awards’ thingoh, so with any luck you’ll get a…I don’t know what you get…a mention in a category?…and then you’ll have a larger congregation to preach the darkside to!

  3. Okay, I’m coming over to the dark side. No going back as I’ve painted sample pots straight onto my Single Cream chimney breast! Trouble is, F&B Pelt is just too purple. I was hoping for an almost black aubergine. Brinjal too red. Any suggestions for alternative paint colours Abigail?

    • How exciting – have a look at Papers and Paints and the Paint Library as well as Zoffany – beautiful paints with great depth x

      • Thanks Abigail. I’ll take a look. Since writing I’ve also sampled F&B Mahogany and am pleasantly surprised … deep enough to not be “brown!” and with the warm slightly aubergine tone I was looking for. Sort of like a Green & Black’s wrapper. Which elicits good feelings!

  4. got a convert, discovered you via dog lamps on a random website, then again when I happen upon your shop in islington, while waiting for a friend ..any hoo had littlerly finished painting my hall just before xmas, and now going through your past blog entries and pics, repainting in a dark blue black love u’r style!

  5. Pingback: Leftovers | Japanese Trash

Leave a Reply

